ANZCA 2012 ADELAIDE | Communicating Change, and Changing Communication in the 21st Century

The 2012 ANZCA Conference will be held in Adelaide at the picturesque  North Terrace campuses of the Universities of Adelaide and the  University of South Australia from 4-6 July 2012, with a pre-conference postgraduate research workshop on 3 July.

Papers and abstractsshould be submitted by 09 March 2012 for the referred stream, and 20 April 2012 for the non-referred papers. However all abstracts are due by 09 March 2012. ANZCA conferences have the flexibility of two types of paper acceptance
modes: the fully referred stream which conforms to Australian and NZ research publication guidelines, and a non-refereed stream. Some Stream Coordinators have developed individual calls for papers for their streams. Every referred paper undergoes double blind peer review processes and has the option to be published in the edited conference proceeding. Non-refereed conference papers are not published in the proceedings.

Streams and Stream Coordinators
Media and Citizenship: Prof Terry Flew t.flew@qut.edu.au
Creativity and Communication: Phillip McIntyre:
phillip.mcintyre@newcastle.edu.au
Cross Cultural and Intercultural Communication: Niranjala (Nina)
Weerakkody: nina.weerakkody@deakin.edu.au
Health Communication: Mike Wilmore: michael.wilmore@adelaide.edu.au
Indigeneity and Media – Kerry McCallum and Lisa Waller:
kerry.mccallum@canberra.edu.au & lisa.waller@deakin.edu.au
Journalism and New Media: Anne Dunn and Fiona Martin
anne.dunn@sydney.edu.au & fiona.martin@sydney.edu.au
Communication Law and Ethics: Donald Matheson:
donald.matheson@canterbury.ac.nz
Mobile, Digital and Social Media: Scott Rickard and Clare Lloyd
srickard@swin.edu.au & Clare.A.Lloyd@curtin.edu.au
Organisational and Business Communication: Colleen Mills:
colleen.mills@canterbury.ac.nz
Public Relations: Alison Henderson: alison@waikato.ac.nz
Science and Environmental communication: Catherine Simpson
Catherine.Simpson@mq.edu.au
Community and Activist Media: Alana Mann: alana.mann@usyd.edu.au
Sports Media and Communication: Brett Hutchins: brett.hutchins@monash.edu
Terrorism, Crime and Media: Jacqui Ewart: j.ewart@griffith.edu.au
Political Communication: Terence Lee: t.lee@murdoch.edu.au
Communication and Pedagogy: Cheryl Cockburn-Wootten cwootten@waikato.ac.nz
Advertising and Communication: anzca2012@unisa.edu.au
Pre-conference Workshops and PG Research: Jay Reid jay.reid@adelaide.edu.au
Interpersonal Communication: anzca2012@unisa.edu.au
Communication and Disability: anzca2012@unisa.edu.au

All Other Enquiries to:
Conference Convenors:
Chika Anyanwu, University of Adelaide: chika.anyanwu@adelaide.edu.au
Kerry Green, University of South Australia: Kerry.green@unisa.edu.au

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s